Remember, it’s ok to take me time too.

img_4924

Something I have to remember… it’s ok to need a little ‘me’ time.
With Nathan being a young baby at 4 months old and exclusively breastfeeding, it’s hard for me to accept that, and also remember to do it. Every night he goes to sleep by 8pm at the latest (7pm is bedtime…not always asleep yet though) and that is when I try to get the remaining things I wanted to do that day, done.

Sometimes though, you just gotta stop and slow down and take care of yourself a little bit. Like, have a lovely bath with some tea and a biscotti. Unwind and recharge.

Leave a Reply

